Front NP digital release iTUNES.jpg

Here we present Downfall and Torment, our debut album (released via Sliptrick Records) has been produced between Kick Recording Studio and Bloom Recording Studio  and completed in May 2019. Over the songs, heavy death metal riffs are alternated with acoustic-clean arpeggios, odd-meters progressive bridges, strumming-guitar-based choruses, and orchestra sections. This allowed us to create a strong and lively dynamic, through which we try to drive and accompany the listener into a variety of atmospheres and feelings, depending on the message to communicate and the scenario to depict. The band has since then worked towards the release of their creature organizing their social media outlets, to be ready for the coming months of hard work.




Intro-The Edge of an Endless Waterfall      1:22

Through a Lake of Damnation                    5:41

Blood, Death and Silence                           5:57

Tidal Blight                                                  6:44

Demon in the Snow                                    5:45

Obscure Rains                                            5:17

Curse of the Thaw                                      6:53

Downfall and Torment                               12:40

Outro-Breath of Northern Winds                 2:11


Produced by Nanga Parbat and Marco Mastrobuono.
Recorded at Kick Recording Studio and Bloom Recording Studio with Marco Mastrobuono and Fabrizio Ludovici.
Mixed and mastered by Marco Mastrobuono at Kick Recording Studio.
All music
written by Flavio Cicconi and Edoardo Sterpetti.
All songs
arranged by Nanga Parbat.
lyrics by Flavio Cicconi, Edoardo Sterpetti and Andrea Pedruzzi.


Davide Straccione -  Guest Vocals on "Downfall and Torment"

Edoardo Taddei - Guitar Solo on "Through a Lake of Damnation"

Fabiana Testa - Acoustic Guitar on "Obscure Rains"

Francesco Ferrini - Orchestra Production

Martin Vincent - Narrator on "Tidal Blight"

Vittoria Nagni - Violin on "The Edge of an Endless Waterfall"

Album Stream

Downfall and Torment is strongly based on guitars, riffs and typical structures of the classic Death metal progressive genre revisited in a modern key.


The influence of classical symphonic music (Mozart, Wagner, Tchaivkosky) as well as the Baroque-polyphonic music (Bach, Vivaldi) is very important, and emerges both in the compositional and in the instrumental choices.


The album is in fact enriched by an orchestral quartet composed of double-bass, cello, viola and violin on which the musician and orchestrator Francesco Ferrini (Piano and orchestras for Fleshgod Apocalypse, collaborator and orchestra arranger for Dimmu Borgir) worked.